Just who is Stefania Harris?

I am really starting to believe that Stefania Harris is a facade. She posts on a range of topics but they all have a similar theme, she hates protestants, Britain, interracial relationships, but loves Muslims and Islam, yet claims to be a white catholic girl from Sicily. I smell a rat.

Since 1534 to turn of the Century, England has been a bastion for religious zealots, extremists, preachers of hate and bigots.

Not a very nice thing to say about her adoptive country, particularly as she’s an Italian, Italy spent the most part of the last century being famous for being a bastion for fascist zealots, extremists, preachers of hate and bigots, and a supporter of Hitler. She was apparently born in Sicily, which of course is famous for only one thing, Cosa Nostra,

She blindly defends all things Islamic and Muslim, bans anything remotely contradictory from her site as anti Islamist, or Islamophobic whilst peddling anti-Semitic rants herself. Her latest Islam is good post is this one: Brown bans Islamic Moderate

Moderate now is he? This is the man who said on BBC’s Newsnight:

“an Israeli woman is not like women in our societies, because she is a soldier. I consider this type of martyrdom operation as an evidence of God’s justice. Allah Almighty is just; through his infinite wisdom he has given the weak a weapon the strong do not have and and that is their ability to turn their bodies into bombs as Palestinians do”

If that is a moderate, what is a hard liner? The mad hatter also claimed that:

…some Japanese expressions squeaked and gibbered by Pokemon may mean “I am a Jew” and “Become a Jew,” but admits the matter is controversial and he isn’t certain.

No shit he isn’t certain, he talking out of his arse, or does he think that the Jews control Japan too?

We don’t need people like him in this country, we have our share of extremists and preachers of hate already, besides with the ‘Italian lawyer Steph’ pushing his propaganda for him it’s like he’s already here spouting his nonsense.

12 responses to “Just who is Stefania Harris?

  1. I have never smelled a rat over at Stephi’s blog, and even though I RARELY ever agree with her, I enjoy visiting and reading some of the nonsense,,,
    Just yesterday I was accused of humping her leg, because I often refer to her as sweet, gorgeous mis guided Stephi…

    Now your freaking me out putting into my head she may be some fat muslim guy in a basement somewhere.. eeeqwwww

    Thanks for the support over at D=S/// 🙂

  2. You disagree with her and can still comment?

    I didn’t suspect anything at first either, but when I disagreed with her about the disappearance of Madeleine McCann, she accused me of spouting conspiracy theories and said not to bother commenting without backing up my comments. I commented again with links and she deleted that comment and banned me!

    I thought that it was just me, but if you search for Stefania Harris in Google you’ll see that there are other people that she has done the same thing to. But she’s smart, she changes all their comments on her blog to be from ‘Gareth’ so that they all look like the same person.

    Some of them have done a bit of digging. Like this guy. Initially she claimed to be a British woman, born in Britain, of Sicilian heritage and working as a lawyer, even though lawyer is a US term, in Britain it is barrister or solicitor. She claimed to be practising in the UK saying:

    “what are the chances that two people would be so ignorant to go around claiming that lawyers are required to be registered with the Law Society to practice in the UK, when anyone who bothered to visit their website would know that is not true.”

    Even though in the UK the law is clear, if you’re not registered with the Law Society, you cannot practice law in the UK and it does actually say that on their website. Odd that she didn’t know that.

    When she was challenged on this she still claimed to have been born and bred in Britain, but is an Italian lawyer!

    She also apparently had another blog:- http://stephi.blog.co.uk/

    Again she was a lawyer of Italian heritage (different picture though!), same subtitle, same persona, liberal, anarchist etc, same name, but on that blog her brothers name was Bob!

    It all seems a bit odd to me. ‘She’ is a huge fan of Ahmadinejad and a champion of Muslims causes, fat Muslim bloke might not be far off the truth.

  3. Mel the indifferent

    I’ve posted on her blog a few times. She despises Zionists, but not Jews. I don’t see how that’s anti-semitic (unless you’re one of those misguided people who can’t tell the two apart).

    She also pointed out how the Iranian woman stoning picture was a fake (It was used by David Horowitz) and decried such hatemongering. That’s not defending Islam, that’s taking a stand against hate mongering.

    And so what if she’s a catholic who ‘defends’ Islam? Not all Christians suffer from tunnel vision.

  4. Hello Mel, thanks for the comment. I don’t think that I ever said that Steph was anti-semitic, and while there is nothing wrong with being anti Zionist, as I myself am, there is a difference between sympathising with the Palestinian cause and supporting the indiscriminate attacking of civilians and suicide bombings. Today she has an article entitled ‘Eight Jewish Militants Killed’, all but one of the victims was of school age.

    Taking a stand against anti Islamic hate mongering, with anti Israeli hate mongering is still hate mongering.

    That picture may have been a fake but there are plenty of others out there that are real, as well as videos.

    The fact that Steph blindly supports Islam is different from keeping an open mind. She regularly removes comments from her blog that put Isam in a bad light saying that they are anti islamic – when in fact many of them are indisputable facts.

    She also edits any comments that correct her, and many of the things that she posts are either wrong or twisted facts, but she cannot abide correction. I have commented on her blog pointing out inaccuracies and giving evidence and links to the real facts, only to have them edited out and my comments edited to make me look foolish.

    Finally if a commenter persistently comments correcting her or with a view contrary to her own, they are banned, normally after she makes it appear that she has torn apart their argument. Do you think that Elyakatz stopped commenting because he was proven wrong? Most likely he was banned.

  5. Mel the indifferent

    Charlie

    Although attacks on civilians should be condemned, as you rightly put it, attacks on Israeli citizens living the west bank cannot be condemned with the same force as attacks made on Palestinians. The reason for this is that the Israelis have occupied Palestinian land, and forcefully expel large populations of Arabs from their territories. This is very much a part of Israeli policy as Moshe Dayan told the Arabs: “We have no solution, you shall continue to live like dogs, and whoever wishes may leave, and we will see where this process leads.”

    * Yossi Beilin, Mehiro shel Ihud (Revivim, 1985), 42 (Also noted by Noam Chomsky in “Fateful Triangle”)

    As such, equating Israeli atrocities with Palestinian ones is morally reprehensible since it ignores the reality of Israeli imperialism. I understand that since you are British (and a nationalist I gather, unless I’m mistaken)it is hard for you to sympathize with the victims of imperialism. However, since I’m of Indian decent, I understand what it feels like, I have my grandfather to explain it to me. I do not condone the massacres of British Women and Children during the Mutiny, however, I cannot outright condemn it either. The country of my forefathers was shamelessly plundered and I will not call the resisters “terrorists.” The same applies to the Palestinians.

    “That picture may have been a fake but there are plenty of others out there that are real, as well as videos.”

    If there are so many “real” videos out there as you say, why resort to using fakes? What does this tell you?

    “The fact that Steph blindly supports Islam is different from keeping an open mind.”

    How does one support “Islam?” Islam is not a monolithic entity as the Islam bashers claim it is. From what I’ve seen (I admit I’m new to her blog) she defends Iran and Palestinians. She’s defending countries and uses leftist anti-imperialist theory. By your definition, Chomsky and Finklestein are also supporters of “Islam.”

    I have seen many anti-Muslim blogs quote incidents when some random Muslim nut case says something stupid, and its blown out of proportion. It’s pretty obvious that such articles are intended to spread hate against Muslims since that is the only logical reaction to such articles (like leading mouse to cheese). Since most Muslims in North America are peaceful and willing to integrate, what conclusions can I draw from such blogs? I know this, because I have lived in Canada for 5 years and have rarely missed Friday prayers. My family reside in the UK and I know that the Muslims there are by and large decent too.

    So what conclusions can I draw when some random nameless Muslim nut says “Kill all jews” and has his comments used to justify added surveillance to Muslim communities, but when Rabbi Ginsberg says: “The blood of a Jew and Goy are not the same” his comments are totally ignored by the mainstream media (and bloggers). It must be noted that his comments were published in the New York Times, June 6, 1989, however, they are easily “forgotten.” If you think Osama Bin Loser’s comments sound harsh and apocalyptic, wait till you hear what’s said in Israel by their government officials and Rabbis (Read Israel Shahak, read Alfred Linenthal). And what’s more, the comments are generally ignored. It’s just more fashionable to bash Muslims. Now I understand what these “Islam watch” websites and blogs are all about. You carefully watch a peaceful community, waiting, just waiting, for one of them to slip up, and then have a field day.

    “Do you think that Elyakatz stopped commenting because he was proven wrong? Most likely he was banned.”

    I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt on this one since there is no way I can know for sure.

  6. Mel the indifferent

    Wow that post turned out to be a lot longer than I thought it would :/

    PS sorry for typos and awkward sentences, English isn’t my native language.

  7. Thanks for the comments Mel the indifferent, you raised some interesting points.

    “As such, equating Israeli atrocities with Palestinian ones is morally reprehensible since it ignores the reality of Israeli imperialism. I understand that since you are British (and a nationalist I gather, unless I’m mistaken)it is hard for you to sympathize with the victims of imperialism.

    I do not sympathise with the so called victims of imperialism for many reasons, mostly because I don’t believe that they were victims, more beneficiaries. But I also know that they would not have any sympathy for me had the situation been reversed.

    “However, since I’m of Indian decent, I understand what it feels like, I have my grandfather to explain it to me. I do not condone the massacres of British Women and Children during the Mutiny, however, I cannot outright condemn it either.”

    I am sorry but I don’t agree. Killing innocent people simply for being born into a nation that has conquered another is inexcusable and is in no way justified because the conquering nation does it too. Either it is wrong or it isn’t, it cannot be acceptable in certain situations as then the perpetrators will always be able to find cause.

    I cannot condemn the reprisals that followed the Indian Mutiny, after all those women and children had husbands and fathers but there can be no excuse for civilised people to kill women and children, doing so only makes the perpetrators appear subhuman, and therefore in need of culling. Once you start down the road of atrocities it is hard to ever find any kind of meaningful peace as the hatred is always near the surface, awaiting an excuse.

    “How does one support “Islam?” Islam is not a monolithic entity as the Islam bashers claim it is”

    Steph blindly supports Islam, in that anything and I do mean anything, that could be construed as putting Islam in a bad light, is removed. This isn’t restricted to one nation, one race but the religion of Islam. I have seen comments removed for mentioning Aisha, even though she was a wife of Mohammed. Comments removed for saying that women are/were stoned for adultery during the Taliban’s rule, even though this is an acknowledged fact and for many more reasons.

    I am quite patriotic but I would not remove any comments of past British wrong doing. Some terrible deeds have been carried out in the name of Britain, hiding them is almost as bad as committing them. All nations and all races have black spots in their history. Trying to hide them helps no one.

    There is a huge difference between being a supporter and being a blinkered fanatic, the latter being no different from a Zionist. You cannot decry the mindless support of the Zionists, whilst mindlessly supporting the Palestinians.

    “Since most Muslims in North America are peaceful and willing to integrate, what conclusions can I draw from such blogs? I know this, because I have lived in Canada for 5 years and have rarely missed Friday prayers. My family reside in the UK and I know that the Muslims there are by and large decent too.”

    I have lived in predominately Muslim areas and I have to say my experiences do not match yours. These tend to be no go areas for white people, especially at night. Many Muslims refuse to integrate into UK society, in fact they appear to think that Britain should change to suit them. Where I lived many of the residents and business owners either could not or would not speak English – but I did learn a couple of words in Urdu – ‘gunday goray’ – not sure of the spelling as they were never written down.

    I think that part of this is due to them feeling like the ‘victims’ as you mentioned earlier and that their actions are some kind of payback on behalf of their ancestors. Ironically it is the young that seem to hold the most ill feeling even though they are British too. Unfortunately as you point out, this is leading to an anti Muslim backlash and general animosity towards the Muslim community. Sad really as my experiences of Muslims outside of the UK could not be more different.

    I also agree that Israel does seem to get away with a lot but taking the Palestinians side at the expense of the Israelis is not the answer. Not all Israelis are bad people.

    “I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt on this one since there is no way I can know for sure.”

    Play devils advocate and you’ll soon find out for sure.

  8. Mel the indifferent

    “I do not sympathize with the so called victims of imperialism for many reasons, mostly because I don’t believe that they were victims, more beneficiaries. But I also know that they would not have any sympathy for me had the situation been reversed.”

    Wow, talk about taking orientalism to a whole new level. Imperialism causes misery and suffering. Those are the prime components of terrorism. There is little the Palestinians are doing today that my forefathers did not do when resisting the British in India. Khudiram Bose for example is known to have used explosives to terrorize the Brits. He was hanged eventually but today Indians sing songs to commemorate his deeds. A famous Bengali song I learned in school began with the verse: “Khudiram Bose went laughing to the gallows.” In another 100 years (or as long as it takes to remove the zionist pigs) everyone will also commemorate the “Jihadi terrorists.”(Except Hamas, since it was created by Mossad under the directive of Golda Meir to screw Arafat’s leftist government)

    “I am sorry but I don’t agree. Killing innocent people simply for being born into a nation that has conquered another is inexcusable and is in no way justified because the conquering nation does it too. Either it is wrong or it isn’t, it cannot be acceptable in certain situations as then the perpetrators will always be able to find cause.”

    It isn’t pretty, but then again, neither is imperialism. These people never asked to be conquered. However, history has taught us that decedents will pay for the sins of the fathers. Nobody wants to be colonized and those that are will resist. It’s unlikely that a court will hang a woman for killing her rapist in self defense, so why condemn the Palestinians? As I pointed out, their resistance methods aren’t anything out of the ordinary. peaceful protests don’t work as the Israelis fire on protesters as they did in the 1980s like your General Dyer did in Amritsar India. Imperialists exude the same odour over the ages.

    “I cannot condemn the reprisals that followed the Indian Mutiny, after all those women and children had husbands and fathers but there can be no excuse for civilised people to kill women and children, doing so only makes the perpetrators appear subhuman, and therefore in need of culling.”

    My forefathers used the very same logic when they decided to boot your forefathers out of India. It’s amazing how it can be flipped right?

    “There is a huge difference between being a supporter and being a blinkered fanatic, the latter being no different from a Zionist. You cannot decry the mindless support of the Zionists, whilst mindlessly supporting the Palestinians.”

    Given my knowledge of History which I’ve demonstrated in all my posts here (few as they may be) do I sound like a mindless fanatic to you? My support for the Palestinians stems from knowing their History and my anti-imperialist values. I do not support the Kossovo Lib army (despite them being ‘Muslims’) because I know that they are tools of imperialism funded by the CIA. Take a look at their emblem and tell me if that does not look like a Masonic symbol: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosovo_Liberation_Army

    “I have lived in predominately Muslim areas and I have to say my experiences do not match yours. These tend to be no go areas for white people, especially at night. Many Muslims refuse to integrate into UK society, in fact they appear to think that Britain should change to suit them. Where I lived many of the residents and business owners either could not or would not speak English –

    It’s generally Pakistanis that tend to have this reclusive attitude. Most other Muslims are capable of integrating, but it is not British culture they are disgusted with, it is your hedonistic lifestyle. I have seen many Muslims relate to religious Christians (atleast in Canada) but despise symbols of decadence, such as night clubs, bars ect (so do the Christians for that matter). The Muslims see this decadence as a threat to their culture, as do you Charlie, as you made it clear in our other discussion.

    “but I did learn a couple of words in Urdu – ‘gunday goray’ – not sure of the spelling as they were never written down.”

    That translates as “White thugs.” Not very flattering and pretty outrageous. Notice that this hatred is aimed at whites but seldom at blacks. There is a perception problem here.

    “I think that part of this is due to them feeling like the ‘victims’ as you mentioned earlier and that their actions are some kind of payback on behalf of their ancestors.”

    I can safely say that you are dead wrong here. See above.

    “Ironically it is the young that seem to hold the most ill feeling even though they are British too.”

    This also has to do with Britain’s foreign policy with regards to Israel and Iraq. The attack on Iraq was perceived to be an attack on themselves. Major migration waves began in the 60s if I’m not mistaken, however, such problems did not exist back then (with regards to severe racial prejudice atleast). Much of this has to do with your foreign policy.

    “Not all Israelis are bad people.”

    I know, one of my closest friends is a sephardic Israeli.

  9. Mel the indifferent

    Let me also add that Muslims in the US do not have many integration issues. They believe that the US is a land of opportunity, a land which gives them the freedom to get rich quickly (but legitimately) and a land that values hard work. It is no secret that these values make up the fabric of American culture, and most immigrants (regardless of age/ethnicity ect) can relate to this culture. As you correctly pointed out, Britain is losing its culture, and by that I mean a shared system of values that EVERYBODY can relate too. You would be surprised as to how many immigrants would be able to relate to Victorian culture.

  10. Mel the indifferent,

    “He was hanged eventually but today Indians sing songs to commemorate his deeds.”

    Boudicea is a folk hero in Britain, a symbol of Britain and Britishness but there is no denying that Britain benefited from Roman rule. She is celebrated but this does not translate into any kind of animosity towards Italians.

    “Imperialism causes misery and suffering. Those are the prime components of terrorism.”

    I disagree. Terrorists may claim to have a noble cause, but at the end of the day the vast majority are violent thugs interested only in money and power. Don’t forget how Israel started off, Irgun were terrorists, and it’s leader Ben-Gurion ordered acts of terrorism himself before becoming Israel’s first Prime Minister, despite what the revised history now says.

    Irgun led to Herut and Herut to Likud, the ruling party of Israel up until recently. I suppose then being a supporter of freedom fighters and anti-imperialists you supported/support the Zionists?

    “It isn’t pretty, but then again, neither is imperialism. These people never asked to be conquered.”

    It is funny though, these freedom fighters, when they succeed in building a state, usually build the worst imperialist states ever. Just look at the USSR and Israel.  When a group is willing to  commit any act to gain power, they rarely become all moral and ethnical once in power. Take Hamas’ massacre of Fatah in Gaza.

    Once a terrorist group has achieved its aims, the animals, murderers and genocidal maniacs do not get put in a box until needed, they rule.

    “My forefathers used the very same logic when they decided to boot your forefathers out of India. It’s amazing how it can be flipped right?”

    Before the Indian Mutiny the British were not killing women and children. I don’t see how that can be flipped.

    You can’t justify genocide by saying ‘Well, they shouldn’t have been there in the first place…’ Especially when like the Indians, they likely had little or no choice in the matter.

    All the Indians did during the mutiny was justify their status in Britain and set back any thought of Independence decades.

    “My support for the Palestinians stems from knowing their History and my anti-imperialist values.”

    I presume then that you also support the Kashmiri seperatists? After all they are being forced to remain part of a larger nation that they do not wish to be a part of.

    Are you seriously saying that genocide and the killing of civilians is justified if the right historical conditions are met?

    “That translates as “White thugs.” Not very flattering and pretty outrageous. Notice that this hatred is aimed at whites but seldom at blacks. There is a perception problem here.”

    I was led to believe that it meant ‘Dirty Whites’ , whatever the meaning I heard it frequently and I am sure that it was always meant as derogatory.

    It is funny that you should say that about blacks, if my time in those areas taught me one thing, it is that racism is not just the preserve of white people. I have never heard such insults and stereotypical remarks made against black people, despite being around white people nearly my whole life. I was truly shocked, naively believing that a race that had suffered racism would abhor it in all its forms.

    During one ‘discussion’ I remember being told that the worst thing an Asian daughter can do is bring home a black man. Obviously I have heard racist comments before, but always in a jocular manner, off hand and tongue in cheek. The thing that struck me about these comments were that they were all delivered with such feeling and animosity.

    Perhaps this was just due with the large black population in the area, lack of white people, and the displays of decadence that you mention.

    “This also has to do with Britain’s foreign policy with regards to Israel and Iraq. The attack on Iraq was perceived to be an attack on themselves. Major migration waves began in the 60s if I’m not mistaken, however, such problems did not exist back then (with regards to severe racial prejudice atleast). Much of this has to do with your foreign policy.”

    Again I disagree, foreign policy is the excuse, not the reason. Why is it in Iraq, Pakistan, Iran etc that nationality comes first, then religion, yet in Britain it is the opposite way around.

    • That has to be one of the most bias and selective articles on the subject that I have ever seen and full of the usual revisionist history.

      Take the opening images for example, they give the impression that the whole area was given to the Jews so that they could create their homeland there. That was not the case at all, that was merely the area where Jews were allowed to settle. It was never the intention that the Jews take the lot!

      Balfour himself said in his declaration:

      ….it being clearly understood that nothing shall be done which may prejudice the civil and religious rights of existing non-Jewish communities in Palestine…

      In other words nothing that would take anything away from the non Jews (Muslims and Christian – who made up the majority in 1922 – 89%) who themselves wished to set up their own nation.

      Instead the Jews took all the land. It seems that the Zionists argument always centres around three points:

      1. They have a moral and legal right to the land.
      2. There was never any one living in the land before the Jews came along, it was mainly deserted.
      3. That there has never been a nation called Palestine, therefore the Palestinians don’t really exist!

      The fact is that many leading Jews had decided by the end of the 19th century that they wanted a Jewish state in Palestine, and kept repeating it until they convinced more and more people that they were entitled to it. They then set about getting rid of the people that were already living there.

Please feel free to add your own thoughts.

